Healing Protocol: Part I

9737-candle-wallpaperWe live in a hectic world. According to the Center for Disease Control (CDC) website, “The International Labor Office in 2003 reports that working hours in the United States exceed Japan and most of western Europe. Both shift work and long work hours have been associated with health and safety risks.” Since life is a marathon and not a sprint, we need to be able to not only survive our daily life, but to thrive. In other words, we need to be able to enjoy the present and not get caught up in the rat race.

As I try to move forward from hypothyroidism and general hormone dysregulation to more optimal health, I’m committed to making small, sustainable changes to my life.

Step 1: My husband and I will go to bed by 10:30 pm (at the latest 11:00 pm) and we will wake up between 6 and 7 am. Negotiable for my husband if he has a ton of work to do. Non-negotiable for me.

Step 2: I will meditate each day immediately upon waking up. It’s generally thought to be a good time to meditate since the mind is still at this time of day.

Step 3: I will take a half hour walk everyday after lunch- preferably between 12:30pm and 1:30pm to catch to most sun!

Wish me luck! Is there anything that you do to keep yourself in top-notch shape?

Leave a Reply

